Public Notice - Workforce Area 13 Merge into Workforce Area 12


Public Notice

The Chief Local Officials of Workforce Area 12 (Burke, Jefferson, Jenkins and Richmond Counties) will meet on Thursday, June 13, 2024, at 11 am via teleconference, for the purpose of approving the merger of the counties currently served through local area 13 (Columbia, Glascock, Hancock, Lincoln, McDuffie, Taliaferro, Washington, Warren, Wilkes,) into the local area 12 service region.

Comments will be accepted regarding this service area change until noon on June 9, 2024.  Such comments may be emailed to and these comments will become part of the official record.  Comments may also be mailed to CSRA Regional Commission, Attn: Workforce Development, 3626 Walton Way, Ext. Suite 1, Augusta, GA 30909. The meeting is open to the public and is accessible through the following link: 

More By This Author

There is currently no additional news from this author.